NEBRASKA STATE RACING COMMISSION MINUTES OF MEETING

DATE: April 13, 2016

TIME: 1:00 p.m.

LOCATION: Nebraska Racing Commission

Conference Room 5903 Walker Avenue

Lincoln NE

PRESENT COMMISSIONERS: ABSENT:

Dennis P. Lee Chairman Kristopher Covi Commissioner

Janell Beveridge Vice Chairperson Helen Abbott Feller Commissioner Jeffrey Galyen Commissioner

Chm. Lee convened the meeting at 1:06 pm in compliance with the provision of Neb. Rev. Stat. 84-1411. Notice of the meeting was published in the Lincoln Journal Star. In addition, copies of such notice were sent to those on the Racing Commission agenda mailing list. Notification was given to the public of the open meetings law and notification to its location for public view.

PUBLIC HEARING FOR PROPOSED RULE CHANGES

Galyen moved, seconded by Feller to approve the 31 Rule Changes. Voting aye: Lee, Beveridge, Feller, Galyen. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Tom Sage Executive Secretary